logo nano spa 1
  • Cabecera 1
    nanoscience and nanotechnology: small is different

6th Nobel Prize Winners Symposium

Conference hall, IMDEA Nanociencia
Friday, 01 December 2023 11:00

nobel symposium banner

The 'Nobel Prize winners symposium' of IMDEA Nanociencia honours this year Nobel Prizes awarded in Physiology or Medicine, Physics and Chemistry categories, with three dedicated talks by IMDEA Nanociencia researchers. The talks will provide information on the contributions of the 2023 Nobel Prize laureates in a didactic manner.

The Nobel Prize in Chemistryawarded to Moungi G. Bawendi, Louis E. Brus and Alexei I. Ekimov "for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots".

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, awarded jointly to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman "for their discoveries concerning base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19".

The Nobel Prize in Physics, awarded to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier "for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter".


Follow the symposium online: https://nanoscience-imdea.zoom.us/j/95830751491